Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Title: Crooked Kingdom

Series: Six of Crows #2

Author: Leigh Bardugo

Pub Date: September 29th, 2015

My Rating: ★★★★★

View on Goodreads
Buy on  Book Depository | Wordery


Synopis from Goodreads:

When you can’t beat the odds, change the game.

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz’s cunning and test the team’s fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city’s dark and twisting streets―a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

 I just… I don’t know what to write… I was so good. So good! OMG, just amazing! I don’t know if I’m even able to express in words how much I loved this book!

 This book is one of the best sequels ever. I wasn’t expecting it to bo so, so good. I almost want to say that I liked it better than the first book, but I don’t really know. I love both those books equally.

Crooked Kingdom was set entirely in Ketterdam, there wasn’t any big job that involved a long journey. The gang had to deal with the guy that double-crossed them in the previous book and protect the precious good they stole (I’m trying to avoid any spoilers about the Six of Crows here). And this required from them so much cunning that it just blew my mind. Kaz’s plan was getting more and more exuberant any time the scenery changed, and the merchant reacted. And I was blown away every time Kaz managed to outsmart everyone! Ah, so so good!

The romance is not something I care that much in books, I never ship characters, and I prefer if the romance level in a book is kept on a low level. And I’m happy to say that the romance was just perfect here. I love all the characters and how peculiar and different they are, and how different they express they affections and how they feelings for each other grow during those two books. There were all unique relationships, and I was never rolling my eyes they sound cheesy or something.

I am unable to write the review that would do justice this book. It’s amazing, I love it, I will read it again, and you should also read it!

6 thoughts on “Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Leave a Reply

