Fireside Grown-up Guides

 

This delightful book is the latest in the series of Fireside books that have been specially imagined to help grown-ups learn about the world around them using large clear type, simple and easy-to-grasp words, frequent repetition, and thoughtful matching of text with pictures.

The Fireside Grown-up Guides understand the world is just as confusing to a forty-year-old as it is to a four-year-old, and are here to assist by breaking down the most pressing and complex issues of our day into small, easy-to-digest nuggets of information paired with vivid illustrations even a child could understand. It’s as simple as “look and remember”.

I’m still pretty new to the whole ‘being a grown-up’ thing. There are times when I’m confused, and I was in a dire need for some explanations, for any help there is. And then I found out about the Fireside Grown-up Guides and life become a much simpler place. I got my answer to what is a husband, what does it take to be a mom, how to practice mindfulness and how to deal with hungover? And it all was presented in an easy to digest way of large font, short sentences, and big, colourful pictures.

I really enjoyed reading those short books. They are so, so funny. My favourite of those four I read is definitely the guide to Mindfulness. If you’re looking for a funny, pick-me-up book, or a gift those are great choices!


Goodreads: The Husband  |  The Hangover  |  Mindfulness  |  The Mom

One thought on “Fireside Grown-up Guides

Leave a Reply

