Fall Bookish Bingo

Guys, the score card for fall bookish bingo is up! I did pretty well in the summer edition of the bingo, I got 5 bingos without actively trying to read books that match the categories. I will approach the fall bingo the same way – I will read what I want and I’ll see if anything matches the squares. Most of the categories don’t seem like something I will read, so I think it will be harder for me to score as many bingos as in the summer. Who will be joining me in the bookish bingo?

Who will be joining me in the bookish bingo? Any recommendations for books for squares: Sea Creatures, Horror or Paranormal, Dragons, Retelling, American history and Creepy Cover? And maybe college – I don’t think I have any books on my TBR that will fill in those squares. So recommendations for those squares welcomed actually any recommendations are welcome so I can also fill in the ‘Rec’d to me’ square 🙂 What books you think I should read?

Go to Pretty Deadly Reviews to check out the details and sign up for the bingo.

autum2016-bingo-1024x1024

16 thoughts on “Fall Bookish Bingo

  1. Donna says:

    This bingo sounds great but a bit difficult! I have a decent TBR (haha) but nothing fits several of the cases, like graphic novel or American History. I don’t like retelling much and I don’t read illustrated, so I will miss my turn, but good luck!

    Like

  2. MyPassionIsHappiness says:

    Looks very interesting!! And I love how you decided not to try for a certain square. I’ll definitely do that the same way! Maybe I should try to participate and just see if it will be hard.
    But it’s definitely an amazing idea! 🤗

    Like

  3. TeacherofYA says:

    I am going to do it the same as you! I’ll read what I can and see what fits…
    I’m doing the #readthemallthon and I’m doing it on my own timetable, so these things don’t have to be done in a particular way! That’s what I love about challenges!
    Thanks for sharing the card. Saved!!

    Like

  4. Lost In A Good Book says:

    I just finished a book you might like that is a re-telling. See my review here. It’s a pretty easy read with a good main character. https://lostnagoodbook.wordpress.com/2016/09/02/vinegar-girl-anne-tyler/

    For sea creatures I would suggest Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb. It’s the first in a series which you will become addicted to. I know I am. 😉 Be aware that the author is a little bit of a slow starter but it’s really terrific. https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/45100.Ship_of_Magic?ac=1&from_search=true

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ola says:

      This is fantastic! Thank you so much! I actually own Vinegar Girl! Completely forgot that this is retelling. I haven’t heard about the Ship of Magic but the title itself sounds great 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

