Olympic Book Tag

Olympics are over, but I was tagged in the Olympic Book Tag by Lois @ My Midnight Musing and I decided that I’ll do it anyway. It’s all about books anyway, not Olympic Games. This tag was created by Shannon @ It Starts At Midnight, and all graphics are from her.

obt13-e1470111841100

26943895

It’s a Polish book, and it’s not translated into English (yet, hopefully, it will be). I love the story, it’s beautifully sad, the writing is phenomenal. So I really wanted to share my love for this book with you guys, even though most of you cannot read it just yet.

obt14

20949737

I don’t recall any road trip books that I read, so I don’t have any favorite. But I’ll go ahead and put a new addition to my bookshelf, a book that you might have seen in my TOP TEN TUESDAY: Books set in Iceland post. It is a story about a young woman that sets off on a road trip across Iceland with her best friend’s four-year-old deaf-mute son as a passenger.

obt12-e1470111887270

2767052

I don’t like love triangles, and I didn’t read many books with them that I enjoyed. But The Hunger Games is an exception, I love the story and it has a love triangle (that ends up just like I wished for).

obt8-768x327

28638116

I really don’t know what to make out of this book. It is a multi-generation tale of a family that is, let say, obsessed with Time. Story spans hounded years of history, takes place in Czechoslovakia, Austria and United States and mentions historic events and science inventions, there is a bit about Holocaust, and there is something about Einstein and other scientists, relativity theory, there is event something about Gustav Klimt and his painting “The Kiss”. So there is a lot going on in the story. And I just didn’t fully get it.

obt6-768x327

26893819

Set in the summer in late 1960s, in California. And is there ever not summer in California? It just seems like you can enjoy endless summer there. Check out my review of The Girls here.

obt9-768x327

29379042

Plenty of fight scenes in this book. Check out my review.

obt7-768x327

192880431

the first thing that popped into my mind when I read ‘plot twists’.

obt3-768x327

First edition cover of book A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara

I cried so much when reading this book. So much…

obt2-768x327

31423418

Currently reading this one. It is a slow paced, and that’s why I’m having troubles reading it. But the writing is so, so pretty, and I like the characters. I’m liking it, but I’m having troubles focusing on reading it anyway.

obt10-768x327

8127

Ah, I have such a nice memories of this book. I hope you all read it in your childhood.

obt33

25431238

As you can conclude from the cover, there is a talk about squirrels in this book.The main character likes to talk with them.

obt11-768x327

22955543

Yeah, it wasn’t easy for me to finish it. I didn’t like the story that much and it is a really long book.

obt4-768x327

15984268

As it says on the cover, a tale of an unexpected and unlikely friendship, and this friendship is truly great.

obt16

25251757

I haven’t read it yet, but I will do it soon, I read only good reviews of this book. It features a a gymnastics prodigy and Olympic hopeful.

2 thoughts on “Olympic Book Tag

Leave a Reply

