667 Ways to F*ck Up My Life by Lucy Woodhull

30896288Title: 667 Ways to F*ck Up My Life

Authors: Lucy Woodhull

Pub Date: August 16th, 2016

My Rating: ★★★☆☆

View on Goodreads | Buy on  amazon.co.uk |amazon.com


 I rarely choose a typical chick-lit with a woman chasing a man as my read. I prefer to watch romantic comedies, not read them. But the blurb said that this is a great book for fans of Broad City and Bridget Jones, so I decided to give it a try. And I stand with my initial preferences – I’d rather watch a 1.5h movie with the same plot than read the book. But I still quite enjoyed reading the book, so I gave it three stars – it’s not bad, and it’s not great, and I’ll probably forget all about it soon.

Dagmar Kostopoulos is having the worst day – she just got fired from a publishing job because she didn’t want to have sex with her boss (someone else wanted, and now she’s taking over Dag’s job), her boyfriend told her he just got a great job in L.A., and he’s moving there, without her, also, he cheated on her. Continue reading