The Four Fact Survey Tag

Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer tagged me in The Four Facts Survey. Check out her blog; it’s fantastic, and she often reviews books I haven’t even heard about, so it’s a great source of new books to add to TBR 🙂

1. Four names people call me other than my real name…

I’m not sure how to define ‘my real name’ because in official documents it’s Aleksandra, but the short version of that is Ola, and almost everyone calls me that. So I’ll say that Ola is my ‘real name.’ Other names people call me are:

  1. Janina (it’s my middle name, and my friends sometimes call me that)
  2. Alexandra (happens in emails at work)
  3. Olka

2. Four jobs I’ve had…

  1. IT Analyst
  2. Intern at Tech Department in a bank
  3. Kitchen Stuff at Camp
  4. Henna Tattoo Artist (nothing fancy, I was not painting amazing traditional Indian henna designs or anything)

3. Four movies I’ve watched more than once…

  1. Love Actually,
  2. Pride & Prejudice,
  3. The Hunger Games,
  4. The Harry Potter movies.

4. Four books or authors I would recommend…

  1. Zadie Smith,
  2. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie,
  3. Jeffrey Eugenides,
  4. Tiffany McDaniel.

5. Four places I have lived…

  1. Warsaw, Poland,
  2. Turku, Finland,
  3. upstate New York (just for three months for work, but it counts ;)),
  4. my hometown in north-western Poland.

6. Four places I’ve visited…

  1. Denmark,
  2. Spain,
  3. Hungary,
  4. Ireland.

7. Four things I would rather be doing right now…

  1. sleeping,
  2. reading,
  3. buying books,
  4. buying other stuff.

8. Four foods I prefer not to eat…

  1. raw tomato,
  2. blue cheese,
  3. raw onion,
  4. raw meat (tartare for example).

9. Four of my favourite foods…

  1. Chocolate,
  2. Berries,
  3. Pasta,
  4. Crispy chicken.

10. Four tv shows that I watch…

  1. MasterChef Australia,
  2. RuPaul’s Drag Race,
  3. Orange Is The New Black,
  4. Broad City.

11. Four things I’m looking forward to this year…

  1. Going to Iceland (flights booked for October)
  2. Finishing my master thesis,
  3. Getting promoted (hopefully this year ;)),
  4. Taking mini holidays and going to Prague or Bristol.

12. Four things I’m always saying…

  1. I don’t know,
  2. I don’t want to,
  3. I’m tired,
  4. I’m reading.

Fancy doing a tag and letting us know you better? Then I tag YOU! Let me know when you did the tag, I’m interested in all you answers!

20 thoughts on “The Four Fact Survey Tag

    • Ola says:

      MasterChef Australia is the best! Everyone is so nice and supporting of each other, it was something that really hit me after watching American version. I was so pleasantly surprised that you can make a tv competition without making people argue with each other.
      I’ve seen aurora borealis when I was in Lapland, and it is AMAZING! I’d love to see it again (preferably not in -40C weather)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. kimmiegg says:

    Fun tag! Though I’ve never watched Love Actually, I have watched Pride and Prejudice many times! I’m so glad chocolate was on the top of your favorite foods list… Otherwise, I seriously would have been worried for you :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

