The Alphabet Book Tag

Ugnė from Happiness is my Passion tagged me in The Alphabet Book Tag. I’ve also seen it on Chapter Adventures and Comma Hangover. I think it is a really fun tag, so here is my alphabet list of books. I’ll try to use as many read books as possible, and when I find nothing, I’ll use my TBR list.


The rules:

Pick a book that is on your shelf or one that you have read in the past and fill out each letter of the Alphabet. The idea is to use books that you have either read or that are on your TBR list.

Titles in bold indicate a read book, others are from my TBR.


A – And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie
B – Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay
C – The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
D – Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas

E – The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld
F – Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
G – A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing by Eimear McBride
H – Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

I – In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
J – Just Fall by Nina Sadowsky 
K – Ketchup Clouds by Annabel Pitcher
L – The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P. by Adelle Waldman

M – Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides
N – Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
O – Office Girl by Joe Meno 
P – Perfect Days by Raphael Montes

Q – The Queen of the Night by Alexander Chee
R – Reality Boy by A.S. King
S – SCUM Manifesto by Valerie Solanas
T – Tampa by Alissa Nutting 

U – Underground Airlines by Ben H. Winters 
V – The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides
W – White Oleander by Janet Fitch
X – X by Ilyasah Shabazz, Kekla Magoon

Y – Yes Please by Amy Poehler
Z – Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald by Therese Anne Fowler 


– I tag –

The Book Kat

Words and Other Beasts

Rattle the Stars

Nut Free Nerd

And…

YOU!

19 thoughts on “The Alphabet Book Tag

  1. Holly says:

    What did you think of The Virgin Suicides? I’ve been thinking of reading it for a while but I’ve never read anything by Eugenides before.

    This such an awesome tag! Thanks for tagging me! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ola says:

      I read it long time ago, so I don’t remember what exactly I thought of it, but the thing that remains with me is that this is a good book worth reading, even though it is very detailed, and maybe a bit too long.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

