Cover of book All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

all the missing girlsTitle: All the Missing Girls

Author: Megan Miranda

Pub Date: June 28th, 2016

Honors: 

Rating: ★★★★☆

View on Goodreads.

Buy on Amazon


Very exciting and fresh approach to the mystery novel. The story is told backwards – after the overall scene is set, we are starting at day 15 and going back to the day 1 of the story. It works perfectly here, as you read previous day’s events, and you realised that everything that you already knew was happening after that event, that the MC have known all about that certain thing, but still acted like that is nearly mind-blowing. The story is fresh and stands out among all of the “Gone Girl” and “Girl on a Train” wannabes (all the books with the word ‘Girl’ in the title).

The twist at the end leaves you angry because you’ve been fooled. You read all about what happened, and you made some decisions on who to believe, what happened, who is the ‘bad guy’ here. And then you find out that you can never trust characters in the suspense novels. All the people there are rarely trustworthy. I know that very well, but I was still angry and deceived by the plot. That makes this book worth reading! This is what I expect from a good mystery! Leave me angry, leave me fooled!

4 thoughts on “All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

  1. Lauren Busser says:

    I am glad this got such a high rating from you. I have it on my list of things to read but I seem to have saturated myself with mysteries so I decided to take a break. Just for a little while.

    Like

Leave a Reply

